Oh, Andrea Mitchell

Leave a comment

August 12, 2012 by Julia

I don’t watch tv news, but I read about the goofy things television news “reporters” say every day online (I think the two are related).  Therefore, I barely knew who Andrea Mitchell was until she was part of Wawagate.  I concluded she was an idiot and promptly dismissed her, but then there she was again, getting owned by John Sununu.  Out of curiosity, I Googled a bit, and learned that she once accused the Romneys of being illegal immigrants, loves Cuban health care, and is somehow married to Alan Greenspan (guess he’s not as smart as everyone thinks).

Suffice it to say, my opinion of this woman is not very high.  Therefore, I was not surprised when she announced that Paul Ryan “is not a pick for suburban moms, [he] is not a pick for women.”  Now, I’m a woman, and I see Paul Ryan as a free market sex god, so he probably was in, fact, a pick for me.  But Andrea Mitchell is not talking about me, of course, because she lives in a liberal journalist echo chamber that is convinced Barack Obama is about 20 points ahead in the polls.  To her, women are a monolithic voting block, reduced to voting on “women’s issues” because we’re just too stupid to understand that “economics” thing.  Better let the men concern themselves with the big scary numbers–we poor dumb women will just vote for whoever promises the most free stuff to our vaginas.

Newsflash, lapdog media:  women are smarter than you give us credit for, and we won’t fall for your tricks.  You’ve been warned.

I’m just going to leave this here. –Ish

Leave a Reply

The Ministry of Nerds

We're nerds . . . who talk politics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

