Kilted to Kick Cancer

4

September 21, 2012 by Ish

I realize that I am joining the Kilted to Kick Cancer campaign rather late this year, because I am an idiot… no other excuse than that. But this is a new blog, with only a few regular readers, and only week or so left to go. But, despite that, cancer still sucks and kilts are still awesome.

So despite the fact that there are already large horde of awesome people who are already committed to going kilt-clad to kick cancer, a few of them have decided to go the extra mile: offering to shave their mustache, shave half their mustache, wax bits and bobs that really ought not be waxed, or even bribe us with risqué photos of their (consenting) cat-suit clad wife… I’m going to throw my hat kilt in the ring anyway. I’ll be going kilt clad everyday, all day, for the remainder of the month.

I have no hope of competing to raise enough funds to challenge these folks, but I’m going to offer an incentive anyway. I’m setting a fundraising goal for MININERD of $200. If we meet that goal, the donor with the single highest value donation will be able to request that I do something stupid. Yep, stealing from Stingray, who in turn stole it from Ambulance Driver, I’m going to whore out my dignity. You win this “contest,” you get to tell me something stupid to do, and then I post the photographs of me doing it. Simple really.

Follow This Link to visit my personal web page and help me in my efforts to support the Prostate Cancer Foundation.

4 thoughts on “Kilted to Kick Cancer

  1. Welcome to the party and good luck!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Ha! Good luck to you!

  3. […] 24-hours ago I donned a kilt in order to support the Kilted to Kick Cancer campaign in support of the Prostate Cancer […]

  4. […] still wearing my kilt and MININERD is still holding steady at the $225 raised so far in support of the Prostate Cancer […]

Leave a Reply

The Ministry of Nerds

We're nerds . . . who talk politics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

