Kilt Watch: 2012 Wrap Up

2

October 1, 2012 by Ish

Kilted to Kick Cancer has wrapped up for the year and I am putting my pants back on.

The KTKC campaign has raised $22,475.55 over the past thirty days in support of male-specific cancer research. MININERD managed to raise $225, which I still think is impressive considering our late entry into the effort and small readership…

Ambulance Driver has a breakdown of the whole thing over at his blog. Now, I have no official stats, but I think I’m probably the only fundraiser that brought in a donation from ad-Dawḥa, Qatar. The fundraising site had your donation flagged as Anonymous, but it still tells me your name, and you were the big winner… so, drop me a note on Facebook or e-mail, and I will humiliate myself for you on camera. Deal’s a deal.

2 thoughts on “Kilt Watch: 2012 Wrap Up

  1. Jennifer says:

    Awesome! Good job! You’ll be one to watch out for next year.

Leave a Reply

The Ministry of Nerds

We're nerds . . . who talk politics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

