Kilted to Kick Cancer `13

Leave a comment

August 30, 2013 by Ish

I am once again joining the Kilted to Kick Cancer campaign, because we were very successful with it last year and because cancer sucks.

September is Prostate Cancer Awareness month. So for the next month I’ll be going kilt clad everyday, all day, everywhere and every-when I can do so (Note to self: Check in with the boss, the employee handbook covered shirts, hats, and shoes… not pants.) The idea is a simple one, much like the month of October when men will walk around clad in all pink to get people to support funding breast cancer research, the kilt is to help raise awareness –and funds– for prostate cancer research.

In 2012, the kilt-clad masses raised over $25,000! We had set a fundraising goal for MININERD of $200, and we beat that goal! Despite our shortened two weeks of fundraising! So this year I’m going to double-down. The new goal is $400 and once again the donor with the single highest value donation will be able to request that I do something stupid… and so will the second-place donor. Yep, stealing from Stingray, who in turn stole it from Ambulance Driver, I’m going to whore out my dignity. Two of you can win this “contest,” and then you get to tell me something stupid to do, and then I post the photographs of me doing it. Simple really.

Follow This Link to visit my personal KTKC donation page and help me in my efforts to support the Prostate Cancer Foundation.

Leave a Reply

The Ministry of Nerds

We're nerds . . . who talk politics.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

